3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    dangkid said,

    Even though I go camping in the wilderness every summer for about a week, I am usually without any electronics besides a flashlight and a watch. I don’t think that would qualify for ‘off the grid’. Being away from society for a week brings a nice sense of calm and simpleness to things, but upon arriving back, things go back to normal. I too have been wanting to see No Impact Man, but I have no idea where to find it!

    Dang

  2. 2

    aaronsun said,

    Cool post. I wanted to see No Impact Man, but like David I do not have a clue where to find it. Part family has actually gone off the grid. It was pretty easy for them since they own their own farm land and can sustain their 15 plus household with out ever going into town.

    • 3

      Anne-Marie said,

      So you can find no impact man on netflix which I can’t go without. They have a spectacular array of movies and documentaries, from popular and big blockbuster to the really obscure hidden treasures. I’m doing a post about it next week.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

