I don’t think the Earth needs me at all, but I do need it.


I just got back from seeing “Rivers and Tides” at the 5th Avenue Cinema. I must say, I was blown away. It’s a documentary that features Andy Goldsworthy, an artist who creates “natural art” that is ultimately destroyed over time. He sees himself as part of nature, not above it. His art nourishes him, but it is also a gift back to the earth. I highly recommend it. You can catch it at the 5th Avenue Theater (Behind Ondine) tomorrow (Sunday) at 3 PM. It’s free for students. Otherwise, I suggest you get your hands on a copy some how and give it a view.

Clips from it can be found here and here.

-Adam “Iron Thighs” McCoy

Leave a Reply

