The Miracles of ZamZam Water!


         Do you know what ZamZam water is? It is water! However, this water (for me) is totally different from any water that I have ever drunk. I have been drinking this water since I was born, but when I came to the U.S, it was one of the important things that I miss from my country. And since this term is all about water, I decide to take advantage of the theme and share with you this unique water. It comes from a well that is called ZamZam (that’s why it’s called ZamZam), and it is located in Mecca, Saudi Arabia. and even though the well is in the middle of the desert, it has never dried up. This water has both scientific and religious values. It may be hard to explain the religious value of it, but one can look up the story of ZamZam water that may help clarifying its importance. However, there are lots of scientific discoveries that one may not find them in any kind of water.   It has an amount of calcium, magnesium, and fluoride that help refresh the body and the brain. Also, one of the miracles of ZamZam water is its ability to satisfy both thirst and hunger. This water has never been chemically treated or chlorinated.

          In the 1970, there were some untrue statements that have been said about ZamZam water as being not good for drinking. However, a group of researchers have proved that it is fit for drinking. This is the article that has the whole story, how they proved it and what they discovered. In fact, the more you explore, the more wonders surface and you find yourself believing implicitly in the miracles of this water.

Needa L

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    konaka237 said,

    I find the articles fascinating! It amazes me that the water just bubbles up from the sand with no knowledge of where it comes from. It must come from deep within the earth collecting natural minerals and filtering out the impurities. The only water I can think of that comes close to the taste and quenching that is described in Zam Zam is a french bottled water called Volvic. When I was in France, that’s all I drank and I was amazed in the difference of taste it had compared to any other water I had drank. I was so impressed that I loaded my back pack up to haul it with me to our next destination which was Spain. I think I Lost twenty pounds on that trip just hauling those bottles of water around with me. But to simply put it, for some reason the water tastes absolutely pure. Where it was everywhere in France for about a quarter per liter, it is not everywhere here. And if it is, it’s about $3.50. I try not to drink bottled water, but if I’m stuck without a Brita filter, I will not hesitate buying Smart water which is electrolyte enhanced distilled water: the electrolytes those articles were talking about naturally occuring in Zam Zam water. I buy Volvic as a special treat once in a while which I don’t feel too bad about because part of the profits go to organizations that help bring clean water to the less fortunate.

    -Anne-Marie


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

