Does McDonald’s care about Consumer Demands?


Right now we are sitting in class talking about big ag. companies, the government and who should demand and implement changes, such as the labeling GMO foods.  Some people say it is the responsibility of big business, some say the government, and I challenge that it is we, the people’s responsibility.  I heard this story on NPR the other day about McDonald’s changing its logo and want to pass it along for discussion.

– Jacob S.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    jeffg187 said,

    It seems everyone wants to point a finger who lets Gmo’s into the market. Whether it be McDonald’s or the government I believe we the consumer have to most power. However as a consumer I do not know what I can do to change the market. I know I could just stop buying those foods but that the only thing I could do? I am sure I could try and write a letter to someone but I don’t know who. Any suggestions on other ways I can use my powers as a consumer to keep these bad foods out of the market?

    -Jeff G


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

