Eat Local Challenge: Day Three (or Two, depending on when you began)


TomatoParade600

So class, how is the Eat Local Challenge going?  My first day didn’t go well at all, as you can see by my comment under “Day One,” but I am doing better at eating local now.  I am going to run some errands today and pick up some bread from Grand Central Bakery.  This morning we had scrambled eggs and some sauted veggies, all topped with Tillamook cheese.  Yum.  I am still having a hard time with my morning beverage, I have cut the coffee out of the diet, but have replaced it with tea.  I wonder if there is anything better, or more local, that I could be choosing.  Any advice?  I am not sure what I am going to have for lunch or dinner, but I really have found myself having to spend more time thinking about what it is I am going to eat.  This is constant deliberation is a little bit stressful, but there is also something I am gaining from our Eat Local Challenge: I am educating myself and starting to truly value that which is local.

How is everyone else doing?  What is easy about this challenge?  What have you found difficult?  Do you have any recipes to share?

Comment and discuss.

– Jacob S.

Leave a Reply

